Top French chocolatier awards for 2010

The Club des Croqueurs de Chocolat has named France’s top 155 chocolatiers for 2010.

At the top of this year’s list, and winners of the prestigious Award du Chocolat, are Jean-Paul Hévin, Pierre Hermé, Fabrice Gillote, Jacques Genin, Anne-Françoise Benoit, Gilles Cresno, Jean-Emile Schmitt, Pascal Le Gac, Patrick Roger, Vincent Guerlais, François Pralus and Richard Sève.

The awards were presented this afternoon at the Salon du Chocolat, which runs until November 1.

The Club des Croqueurs de Chocolat, an exclusive group of 150 serious chocolate enthusiasts, doles out the Meilleurs Chocolatiers de France awards each year at the annual chocolate extravaganza.

The full report is available at newsstands until November 2 as a supplement to L’Express magazine. An online summary appears here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.