Winners of the 2012 Chocolate Awards

Best French chocolatiers for 2012

The Awards du Chocolat for 2012 were presented on Friday, November 2 in Paris at the annual Salon du Chocolat, which wrapped up on Sunday, November 4.

Organised by Club des Croqueurs de Chocolat, L’Express Styles and Salon du Chocolat, the annual awards are given to the best chocolatiers in France.

The top French chocolatiers for 2012 as selected by the Club des Croqueurs de Chocolat are Jean-Pierre Etienvre (Dupot avec un thé), Vincent Guerlais, Fabrice Gilotte, Philippe Bel, Franck Fresson, Nicolas Cloiseau (La Maison du Chocolat), Alexandre Sacerdoti, Jean-Paul Hévin, Pascal le Gac, Christophe Roussel, Pierre-Yves Hénaff (C. Chocolat), Hubert Masse (Le Cacaotier)  and Gilles Cresno (not pictured in photo).

For the second year in a row, the award for top foreign chocolatier went to Japan’s Susumu Koyama.

Founded in 1981, the Paris-based Club des Croqueurs de Chocolat is an independent group of 150 serious chocolate enthusiasts who meet regularly for chocolate tastings and other chocolate-themed events.

Winners of the 2012 Chocolate Awards
Winners of the 2012 “Awards du Chocolat”

Copyright © All Rights Reserved.
Photo © Salon du Chocolat.

One thought on “Best French chocolatiers for 2012”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.